American Society of Sugar Beet Technologists


Return to ASSBT Main Page

The American Society of Sugar Beet Technologists has award categories, which are used to recognize significant achievement and outstanding individuals in beet sugar technology and the beet sugar industry.

Savitsky Award
This is the highest award available from the Society.  There are no specific criteria for this award.  It is given at the discretion of the Board of Directors, and must be by unanimous agreement of the Board.    Recipients of the Savitsky Award
Nomination Information

Honorary Membership
This award is given to individuals who have rendered outstanding service to the beet sugar industry or have by virtue of scientific  accomplishments acquired the admiration and respect of the Society.  Honorary Membership includes all the privileges of an  Individual Member for life, without payment of dues.   Recipients of Honorary Membership
  Nomination Information

Meritorious Service Award
This award is given to a member who has been outstanding in promoting the objectives of the Society or has made significant contributions to the beet sugar industry.    Recipients of the Meritorious Service Award
  Nomination Information

Forty-Year Veteran Award
Any individual completing forty years of service to the beet sugar industry is eligible for this award.   Recipients of the Forty-Year Veteran Award
  Nomination Information