American Society of Sugar Beet Technologists

   Home Journal Biennial Meeting Members Awards Links Library






Mission Statement:

The objectives of the American Society of Sugar Beet Technologist (ASSBT) are to foster all phases of sugarbeet and beet sugar research, to promote the dissemination of resultant scientific knowledge, to strive to maintain high standards of ethics, and to cooperate with other organizations having objectives beneficial to the beet sugar industry.


Biennial Meetings    Library    Membership   Journal of Sugar Beet Research   Links to Affiliated Organizations   Home/Staff



Officers and Executive Committee:

Tom Knudsen

--   President

Paul Pfenninger

--   Executive Vice President


Melvin Bolton

--   Vice President


Rebecca Larson

--   Secretary/Treasurer

Robert Hatch

--   Immediate Past President

Greg Dean

--   Intermountain Region

Christy Sprague

--   Great Lakes Region

Randall Jobman

--   Eastern Rocky Mountain Region

Bryan Avison

--   Canada Region


Margaret Rekoske

--   Pacific Coast Region


Mike Metzger 

--   North Central Region

Mark Bloomquist

--   Agriculture at Large

David Groom

--   Processing at Large

Publications Committee    
          Chairman and Editor:    Linda Hanson USDA/ARS
          Managing Editor:   Paul Pfenninger ASSBT
          Associate Editors:    Bill Stump University of Wyoming
  Christy Sprague Michigan State University
   Ann Smigocki USDA/ARS
  Jeffery Carlson Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative
  Mike Metzger Minn-Dak Farmers Cooperative
  Lee Panella USDA/ARS
Awards Committee    
          Chairman:    Mark Bloomquist Agriculture at Large
    Pacific Region
    Intermountian Region
    Great Lakes Region
    Eastern Rocky Mountain Region
    Agriculture at Large
    Processing at Large
    Canada Region